*
maystar design
Get awesome blog templates like this one from BlogSkins.com
* * *
Obsession

We are going to Malaysia today. I feel busy, so this will be short.
Jonas is obsessed with cell phones and our computer. If he sees anyone on the computer he freaks out and tries to climb up in the chair and bang on the keyboard. I have to do my computer related work and play while he is asleep or outside with someone. Right now he is napping.
Also, the cell phones! He will wrestle a cellphone from anyone's hand. I bought him a toy one but he knows it's fake. Oh, he knows.
The other day I was on the phone with Nick and Jonas grabbed the cell phone from me and handed me a toy one. It made me laugh because that is what I always do to him! Aye, they learn quickly.
Another new trick is that he has an "ABC" chart on his highchair tray, and I always sing the song while pointing to each letter. Now he points to the letters and says very deliberate syllables, like he might imagine he is saying the alphabet. It is one of his favorite songs. He dances to just about any music. Even if it just a beat, like someone clapping their hands, he will start to sway and fling his arms around, and his newest move is spinning slowly in a circle. The boy has rhythm.
ckb


Friday, Nov. 11, 2005 at 10:20 AM



[diaryland]
* m a y s t a r *
designs

Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker Lilypie1st Birthday Ticker
www.flickr.com


Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com