*
maystar design
Get awesome blog templates like this one from BlogSkins.com
* * *
cutie patootie

I can't believe my little man will be 1 year old in just 13 short days. As I have been saying, it has gone by fast and slow at the same time.
Fast because he has changed so dramatically in just one year. Slow because we still haven't mastered the art of sleeping through the night. Any mama can tell you, those sleepless nights can be eternal. Last night I laid in bed listening to him cry and questioned just why it is I think that I want more children.
Image hosted by Photobucket.com
I know why! He is a little cutie pie! One thing he is into right now is sweeping. He especially likes to "help" someone sweep when he sees them in action.
Image hosted by Photobucket.com
He now has 5 teeth. We are working on sign language right now. That is something I thought was really strange before I had a baby of my own, but now I am into it because he is almost a year old and still only says "bye-bye". I think the language skills might take a while because 1) he developed his motor skills really quickly and 2) he is learning 2 languages at once (Lao and English). I am not always sure about which language to speak to him in. I sometimes feel that reprimanding him in Lao seems more effective than in English. Also Lao is easier because alot of the words are one syllable. For example: which do you think is easier to say, "chicken", or "gai"? "Water" or "nam"? Exactly.
ckb


Wednesday, Oct. 12, 2005 at 10:20 PM



[diaryland]
* m a y s t a r *
designs

Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker Lilypie1st Birthday Ticker
www.flickr.com


Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com