*
maystar design
Get awesome blog templates like this one from BlogSkins.com
* * *
Mother's Day # 1

Well, I officially had my first ever Mother's Day on Sunday. I got one rose and a nice lunch. Even though my son is only 6 months old, I can kind of understand how a little home made card from your child would be very special to a mom. Now it makes sense why my own mom was able to appear grateful for my sub-par artwork over the years. You learn so much as you get older.
Image hosted by Photobucket.com
Jonas learned how to roll himself up in a blanket like a cocoon. He grabbed the edge and rolled over 2 times. He had fun for a minute but then he got freaked out because he didn't know how to escape.
Everything he does is amazing. He was amazing even before he could do anything. That is how in love I am.
I taught class today. On Tuesdays I have to bring Jonas to school because my husband and I both teach. I am still nursing so I need Jojo to be close by after my class. It is fun when all of the students come in to admire him. I should take a picture of that next Tuesday. Today we had company in our office from the air conditioning repair man. He was a welcome sight because it is hot season. I'm talking like, a week or two ago it was 109 F one day. It is so hot you want to die and punch someone all at the same time.
I caught myself talking to the air conditioner repair man in English, as if he understood me. Actually, he was nodding but I think it was because he was nervous. After a few minutes I relized he was just being polite. Luckily, I was holding Jonas. It is easy to transition out of awkward situtations when you are holding a baby.
ckb
P.S., Shout out to my brother for representing to Mom on Mother's Day. I haven't been in the U.S. on Mother's Day since 2001. That sounds kind of cool to say, actually. Like I'm real cultured and all.


Tuesday, May. 10, 2005 at 10:31 PM



[diaryland]
* m a y s t a r *
designs

Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker Lilypie1st Birthday Ticker
www.flickr.com


Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com