*
maystar design
Get awesome blog templates like this one from BlogSkins.com
* * *
here in Lao Lao

I think Jonas is adjusted to the 12 hour time difference now. He never did stay up all night, but he went back to sleeping 3 hour spurts. Now he is back up to sleeping 5 hours in a row at night. He did really well on the flight too. He slept most of the 12 hour flight. He hardly cried at all. I think he liked the engine sound. Sadly, on our 12 hour flight, we had to sit next to some baby haters. I wanted to slap them. When they saw we were beside them they looked at each other and rolled their eyes and laughed. They were far more annoying than Jonas, because they kept their reading light on for like 7 hours during "dark time" in the plane. I wasn't even embarassed when I squirted the lady with stray breast milk...twice. Luckily she didn't notice. I felt kind of empowered. For those of you who have never breastfed...sometimes you can get an "out of control water pistol" effect during a feeding. It is amazing what the human body can do, eh?

Our landlady had her baby on December 18th. His name will be either Jackie or Lucky. They don't name them until they have a special ceremony when they are about one month old. He weighed about the same as Jonas at birth, but when I saw him at 8 days old he looked so tiny. Also this beggar lady who sits in front of the bakery has a 2 month old as well. I remember when she told me she was pregnant. Her baby looks really little and has a floppy neck, and also alot of hair. It is a girl.

The tsunami didn't affect us at all. I saw that the death toll is up to 80,000. It is so sad.

ckb


Thursday, Dec. 30, 2004 at 4:39 PM



[diaryland]
* m a y s t a r *
designs

Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker Lilypie1st Birthday Ticker
www.flickr.com


Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com