*
maystar design
Get awesome blog templates like this one from BlogSkins.com
* * *
home going

Jonas is 7 weeks old now and as of Monday he weighs 12 pounds, 4 ounces. I thought he seemed heavier...
I had my 6 week post partum checkup as well and everything is back to normal in my body. I feel as healthy as ever. It seems like I have been a mom longer than seven weeks (in a good way).
We are leaving on Wednesday to return to Laos. I am excited about returning to Laos and to "our life", but sad as well because I know our parents are sad to see us leave. I will hate to see them cry. My mom gets a little misty when people ask about our departure date. And everyone says "RIGHT BEFORE CHRISTMAS?!?" when they hear we will fly out on the 23rd, as if it is so unthinkable to not have Christmas in America.
We got Jonas' 2 month old shots a little early so he could have them before the trip. I am such a wimp; I have to leave the room when they give him shots or take blood. But I also can't watch blood being extracted from my own veins without getting dizzy. I would make a terrible nurse.


Saturday, Dec. 18, 2004 at 11:11 PM



[diaryland]
* m a y s t a r *
designs

Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker Lilypie1st Birthday Ticker
www.flickr.com


Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com