*
maystar design
Get awesome blog templates like this one from BlogSkins.com
* * *
deliverance, part II

So, as I was explaining, I delivered a large bloodclot and then listened to the nurses marvel over how large it was. I covered my head with a towel so I wouldn't have to see any of the gore. Then I asked "Are my socks really dirty?" and they said yes. "Just throw them away, please." I'm really a wimp about blood.
I stayed in the hospital for 48 hours after the birth. During this time I couldn't stand up without needing to faint. My blood pressure was really low, like in double digits instead of triple. My hematocrit was 24. I am still taking iron pills. Everyone comments on how pale I look. I am just trying to keep in the Halloween spirit.
Click here to see a picture of Jonas! The password is "laos". You don't actually have to enter your email address if you don't want to. I wouldn't.
We took Jonas on his first public outing today. We went to a birthday party for our friends' one year old. It was a fun party but uneventful for Jonas. We were at a park, and he was in his stroller sleeping the whole time. My mother-in-law and aunt and husband came with us. I felt kind of silly walking up to the party because my mother-in-law and husband were both video taping the process...with two separate video cameras.
Everyone said that I am looking good for having just delivered, but I still feel really doughy and I am ready for my stitches to be healed. I was debating today about when I should start a regimen of abdominal crunches.
ckb


Saturday, Oct. 30, 2004 at 8:27 PM



[diaryland]
* m a y s t a r *
designs

Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker Lilypie1st Birthday Ticker
www.flickr.com


Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com