*
maystar design
Get awesome blog templates like this one from BlogSkins.com
* * *
my diary is neglected

Nick and I got a new kitten. I know that a kitten was probably the last thing that we need to get settled in to our new home and country, but a friend had kittens, and one thing led to another...you understand, don't you?

We call him Noodles, for no reason other than we seem to be partial to food names with our pets. Speaking of food-named pets, we got an update about Biscuit via telephone. The latest is that three inches of her tail fell off. Until that news, I was not aware that such a thing was possible.

On Saturday I will host my first potluck in the country of Laos. I myself plan to make chili, and I hope it doesn't taste bad. I would hate to make a bad impression on this fresh batch of friends.

I still have not been told when school will start, what subjects I will be teaching, and when my classes will be. You would think that this information would be vital to a college professor (wow, I'm a college professor!), but apparently that is not the case. The Southeast Asian state of mind is different than the Western ways. And don't I know it.

Wish you were here,

ckb


Wednesday, Oct. 01, 2003 at 9:43 AM



[diaryland]
* m a y s t a r *
designs

Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker Lilypie1st Birthday Ticker
www.flickr.com


Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com