*
maystar design
Get awesome blog templates like this one from BlogSkins.com
* * *
bon voyage

I am in a hotel room in Atlanta, Georgia. I just said goodbye to my mother and father about thirty minutes ago (they drove us to Atlanta and dropped us at the hotel). Tommorrow morning we will board a plane to Los Angeles, spend a couple of days there, and then press on to Laos.

Our hotel room at Holiday Inn is really nice! They gave us a free beach towel (that says Holiday Inn) and the complimentary soaps are Bath and Bodyworks brand. Ooo la la!

I am sad to say goodbye to all of my American friends, but I am excited about spending time in Pasedena (eating Mongolian Bar-b-que), and about returning to Asia. We did a lot better packing this year, because we knew what to expect. We only have THREE huge boxes instead of four, like last year. I'm proud. I hope my underwear can hold out for ten months of a humid climate. They say the cotton underwear is the first to go.

As we were packing, Nick had to run to Target to purchase an essential item: The Simpsons, Season 3 on DVD. Priorities.

ckb

Leah--"Catherine says Bonjour."

me--"Doesn't she mean Bon Voyage?"

Leah--"Yeah. Something like that."


Sunday, Aug. 31, 2003 at 8:32 PM



[diaryland]
* m a y s t a r *
designs

Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker Lilypie1st Birthday Ticker
www.flickr.com


Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com