*
maystar design
Get awesome blog templates like this one from BlogSkins.com
* * *
son of the beach


Guess where I have been since Tuesday? Yay! The beach! I had a lovely time but I didn't get quite enough time to fully bronze myself. I also had the exciting experience of getting shat upon by a passing seagull. He was in close range, and it smarted.

For a good part of the trip, I was a golf widow. Both my parents and in-laws were present on this excursion. Nick's dad is definately not the beach type, so they played golf together many times in lieu of entertainment.

We had rented a condo, and my mother said after the first night that her bed smelled foul. In the morning she investigated and found that the mattress was soaked with urine ON BOTH SIDES!! Of course we determined that something should be done about this, and spent a good part of the day playing phone tag with the rental company so that the situation could be rectified. The eventual solution was to have the mattress steam-cleaned, which only resulted in causing the mattress to then smell like wet urine, which, in my opinion is far more disturbing. My parents slept on the couch that night, and we got a $60.00 discount on the room for having had to sleep in pee. Hoo-rah!

ckb



Friday, Aug. 15, 2003 at 3:57 PM



[diaryland]
* m a y s t a r *
designs

Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker Lilypie1st Birthday Ticker
www.flickr.com


Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com