*
maystar design
Get awesome blog templates like this one from BlogSkins.com
* * *
the cooking linguist

I just finished a cultural experience of cooking from a mix a friend brought me from Brazil. True to what the package says, it was both "rapido" and "facil". I guess I remember enough spanish to be able to read the portuguese instructions, and then I added to the fun by saying the names of ingredients that I know in Mandarin Chinese.

Oh yeah. I'm home alone.

Nick drove off to another state this morning for the next three days. The sad part is that my wallet was in the car that he took, leaving me with no money, no I.D., no credit cards, no coupon good for a free hug at anytime, no red wallet with a velcro closure. *sigh*

Today is my parent's 25th wedding anniversary. I am proud of them for making it this long together. I feel lucky to have married parents. It seemed to be even more important after I got married myself.

ckb


Thursday, Aug. 07, 2003 at 11:07 AM



[diaryland]
* m a y s t a r *
designs

Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker Lilypie1st Birthday Ticker
www.flickr.com


Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com