*
maystar design
Get awesome blog templates like this one from BlogSkins.com
* * *
pack rat pack

I think I have been watching too many design shows, because Nick and I have been cleaning out our old STUFF. Normally I am a pack rat, but suddenly I have the courage and strength to actually GET RID OF THINGS. It is amazing.

We have already parted with so many useful things, including a really old computer that the guy at the pawn shop wouldn�t buy from us, some old books and clothes, and a bike that I bought freshman year of college. I managed to get $100 for that one. Oh, and also I have been able to throw away old catalogs, which always irritated Nick that I saved them in the first place. There is a potential wrench that will soon be thrown into my recovery, as I have been invited to a swap meet on Saturday. I will try to be strong, but I can�t promise you anything. Another bump in the road to healing is that we took a lot of our books to a used book store, which in turn issued us STORE CREDIT!!! WOO!!!

So. You see, I have acquired many �nearly new� books. But, I don�t blame myself. I will need decent reading material while overseas. I am sure that I can select a few out of the 200 or so used books I now have in my possession. Okay, don�t even say it. I know. I have a problem.

ckb


Wednesday, Aug. 06, 2003 at 9:16 PM



[diaryland]
* m a y s t a r *
designs

Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker Lilypie1st Birthday Ticker
www.flickr.com


Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com