*
maystar design
Get awesome blog templates like this one from BlogSkins.com
* * *
night terrors

I think that the stress of quarantine is starting to get to me. Nick says that the last two nights I have awakened him by talking in my sleep. Two nights ago, I reportedly screamed, "NOOOOOO!" and then punched the mattress. Last night, I supposedly rambled on and on about something called "butt taffy." I refuse to believe this. I'm sure he misheard me somehow.

People have told me before that I talk in my sleep, but I think that the incidents are few and far between. Perhaps it only occurs during times of severe mental or physical strain. Usually I am on vacation.

Some of my students are starting to come down with chicken pox. How is there chicken pox when no one has entered or left the campus in almost three weeks?

In the hall today at school I noticed one of the bulletin boards had some new art work on it, and it was all related to SARS. It was drawings of kids playing outside with masks on, and also drawings of people lying in hospital beds with nurses giving them shots. I will try to take a photo of these masterpieces. You have to see it to believe it. For some reason I always type "belize" instead of "believe" and I have to backspace every single time. There were, in fact, t-shirts for sale in Belize that said "You'd better Belize it!"

So clever.

ckb


Tuesday, Apr. 29, 2003 at 5:51 PM



[diaryland]
* m a y s t a r *
designs

Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker Lilypie1st Birthday Ticker
www.flickr.com


Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com