*
maystar design
Get awesome blog templates like this one from BlogSkins.com
* * *
flowers negotiate between us

Between my Country -- and the Others-

There is a Sea --

But Flowers --negotiate between us--

As ministry.

Emily Dickinson

I am an American citizen. I don't live in America. I am supposedly 'at risk' during this time of war. Many of my American friends who also live in China are not allowed to leave their homes because of safety concerns. So far, I have not had such restrictions imposed on me. I don't perceive a threat.

But I have told my teaching team that if there is an evacuation, I got dibs on being the one who dangles from the rope ladder that will hang from the bottom of the helicopter. (truth) And hopefully I can have a semi-automatic weapon to hold in the other hand and fire with glee as I am lifted to safety. (joke)I have to go ahead and plan which curse words I will be spouting at this time. (joke) What will I wear? And when they make the movie about this part of my life, will they get someone realistic to play me, and will they be wearing the right clothes?

Actually, we have been instructed to keep all important documents (i.e. passport and visa) in one place so that we can grab them quick. But, don't you worry. Ain't no thang (but a chicken wang swang). ckb


Friday, Mar. 21, 2003 at 4:06 PM



[diaryland]
* m a y s t a r *
designs

Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker Lilypie1st Birthday Ticker
www.flickr.com


Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com