*
maystar design
Get awesome blog templates like this one from BlogSkins.com
* * *
Melliy Clistmas!

You there! Boy! What day is it!

Me? Why, its Christmas Day, sir!

Oh good, good! Then I haven't missed it!"

Today was spent packing and moving more stuff. And I don't even have that much stuff. I don't think. I tried to go see the new movie ALI with my family but the internet lied and said that it was showing at 1:45, and we got to the theatre and they didn't open until 2 and the first showing of ALI wasn't until 4:30. We went home crestfallen.

For dinner we had bell peppers stuffed with meatloaf. Being as how I don't eat meat, I was still hungry afterwards. I went home and packed more stuff, and then I decided to see if the Thai restaurant was open so i could get some takeout. It was. Saints be praised!

I love the Thai restaurant. I love the way it is decorated all Thailand-ish and then there is a huge television that is on all the time. I love the way the waitress isn't afraid to stare at the television while you are talking to her. I love the way she said "Melly Clistmas!" to us when we left. I love the way when you order stuff she says "Oh, that's good!" I love the way they were open on Christmas Day and didn't seem to care they only had 6 customers. I like the way they aren't ashamed to do other non-work related things in the middle of the restaurant. I like the peanut sauce. I like the way you can order "Chicken Curry with Tofu", and they know what I mean. I wonder if they live there.

Hooray for Thai food.

ckb



Tuesday, Dec. 25, 2001 at 10:24 PM



[diaryland]
* m a y s t a r *
designs

Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker Lilypie1st Birthday Ticker
www.flickr.com


Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com