*
maystar design
Get awesome blog templates like this one from BlogSkins.com
* * *
inside joke Key

I decided to explain some inside jokes that I have with some of my pals:

1) SHUT UP, JAIMIE!! --this is something that Me and Amy say whenever we see this annoying guy named Jaimie. It came from the time we were sweating it out in Ed Paske's studio and he kept asking dumb questions. So she said SHUT UP, JAIMIE! And ran out of the studio, rather than stay, suffer, and pass out. Ed Paske said "Is she okay?"

2) "SHE IS DEAF, YOU IDIOT!"---once we were walking in down town Chicago and some guy said to Amy "Hey, I like your hat!" And she kept on walking. He screamed "YOU ARE SUPPOSED TO SAY THANKYOU!!" and she told me to scream "SHE IS DEAF, YOU IDIOT!!!". Now we will always say that.

3) "IT WOULD BE IN THE SAME KEY, I THINK." ---this is from Spinal Tap. Me and Case say it when we sing together in the Audio booth.

4) "YOU! HEAD!" --the ultimate exclaimation, when you have run out of insults.

5) "TABLE NO FLAT" --it first came about when Eric was doing printmaking and couldn't find a flat enough table. But it just sounds so cool and Chinese we wouldn't let it die. Now you can use it for anything "Table not lie!" "Table no hungry!" "Table no sane!"

6) "BAILEY THINKS YOU ARE HOT!" --Bailey told me to talk to a girl for him, and I messed it up by saying this. Hell, what do I know about matchmaking??

7) "I WANT YOU! ON A BISCUIT!" ---Molly used to work at a drive thru, and one time another friend of ours drove up and molly said "Can I take your order" and that was her reply. Haha!

8) "IMMA GET MY CRUNK ON!" --you only say this in a redneck voice. It refers to drinking, but we hardly ever say it in that context.

9) the say-twice words: "Nau Nau"=nauseating/nausea "Jel Jel"=jealousy/jealous "Nay Nay"=nasty "Butt Butt"= gross and/or busted. You have to say these in your deepest southern accent.

It would be nice if i had ten, but i can't think of anymore. I go see Lord Of the Rings tonight. Yay.

If you dont know, i always end these with a song lyric.

"I won the game of horse shoes. Now you owe me a watermellon."

ckb



Wednesday, Dec. 19, 2001 at 5:12 PM



[diaryland]
* m a y s t a r *
designs

Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker Lilypie1st Birthday Ticker
www.flickr.com


Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com