*
maystar design
Get awesome blog templates like this one from BlogSkins.com
* * *
my greatest disappointments

Guess what. At three o'clock I will be the only one in the office. That means that the responsibility rests on me to OPEN THE SEALED BIDS! Wow. I am quaking with the solemnity of this moment.

Actually it is not that big of a deal.

Today I am going to type a paper for your friend and mine, Bailey H. Robinson. He is going to pay me $10. Originally he offered $20 but I felt guilty because it is only a little three pager.

For no reason at all, I will now attempt to list all of my greatest disappointments in life:

I remember when I was younger I really wanted to be a boy. I am still a girl.

I remember in 3rd grade, me and my best friend John Frank had the same shoes. Then he got new ones.

I remember wishing that I could get deathly ill so that the make a wish foundation would give me something cool.

I remember I really wanted braces and headgear, but I never got either.

I remember when I jumped off that 3rd story balcony to show Chip how fun it was, and then it hurt alot and I bled and still have scars.

I remember walking home from elementary school and accidentally dropping all of my change down the storm drain.

I remember one time i cried at school and they sent me to the counselor where I was made to talk to puppets. One was a dragon. One was just orange.

I remember how that "flying chair" i built did not work.

I remember getting dumped alot.

I remember getting "Who's Who" in highschool, and begging them to change "class clown" to "wittiest," but no dice.

I remember my stupid highschool soccer coach in 11th and 12th grade and how she always told me how much I was improving and then she would give me like ten minutes playing time in a 90 minute game.

I remember missing practice to go to a psychiatrist due to severe depression and her not letting me play sub state my senior year.

I remember my mom saying she wanted to kill herself but she thought it would hurt too much.

I remember going to the University of Alabama. It sucked alot.

I remember when Jimmy died and no one told me. I missed the funeral.

I remember making great friends in college twelve weeks before I graduated.

That is right now.

"I remember wishing that I could ride on the back of a sperm whale. Among other things." --Corky St. Clair in Waiting for Guffman outtakes.

ckb


Monday, Nov. 19, 2001 at 1:30 PM



[diaryland]
* m a y s t a r *
designs

Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker Lilypie1st Birthday Ticker
www.flickr.com


Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com