*
maystar design
Get awesome blog templates like this one from BlogSkins.com
* * *
dark room isolation

Today I was in the live studio audience of Micheal Fieldman's "What d'ya know?" NPR public radio international quiz show. It was pretty fun to watch, except he kept trying to sneak in little slams on the great state of Alabama and no one was laughing. Too bad we didn't get picked to participate in the actual quiz show part of it. The guy who did it won a Bocca Burger� grill out pack which included a grill and bocca burgers and an oven mitt and stuff like that. I'm jealous.

Yesterday I had to do some non-stop photography (after i watched Case's AMAZING movie he made). It began with Adam and me doing a photo shoot in the woods with infa-red film. It came out so good! Jenny can be my witness on that one. That was at about 1:30p.m., and I didn't get done printing and everything until about 6:15 p.m. I didn't even know the sun had gone down because I had been in the darkroom the whole time. Jen Jen came down to talk to me while my prints were washing so that was good to have some human contact after having been in the isolation chamber. I went to bed last night at 9. i was creatively and emotionally exhausted i guess.

I need a nap right now, even.

"I love Hugh Heffner. What alot of people don't realize is that he takes the term 'Playboy Bunnies' very seriously. We had to live in rabbit hutches and eat alfalfa cubes."

--former playboy bunnie Lucious Lucy on the Adam Brook radio show


Saturday, Nov. 17, 2001 at 3:14 PM



[diaryland]
* m a y s t a r *
designs

Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker Lilypie1st Birthday Ticker
www.flickr.com


Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com