*
maystar design
Get awesome blog templates like this one from BlogSkins.com
* * *
random brain farts

I was afraid i might have a cavity since I hadn't been to the dentist in over a year. But i went today and all is A-OK. I haven't had a cavity in my life. I haven't had braces. I did have to have my 'wisdom teeth' extracted a couple years ago. But that didn't hurt too much. It was kind of cool to drool blood for the one or two days after the procedure. But it was kinda gross that i had gaping holes in my gums where teeth used to be, and the oral surgen gave me detailed instructions for cleaning out the holes. Which was not cool. But i did it and i lived and now I am 21 years old.

I have this theory about that old saying "That which doesn't kill you makes you stronger." My theory is that it is a total lie. Because, if you get your arm chopped off, you won't die (probably), but you definately won't be any stronger. Because you will be missing an arm. Same goes for if you were to lose a leg. Or, say, half of your brain. You would definately be alot weaker in that case. You probably wouldn't be able to feed yourself or talk.

Man, i wonder how my mind wandered onto this topic...in the dentist's waiting room i read the Newsweek magazine about the mother who systematically drowned her 5 kids in the bathtub. It was the cover story...

The article mentioned how there were religious artifacts all over the house. But that was all it really said about the religious artifacts. What were they trying to say?

Today since i am home and don't have to work or anything, i decided to make a lovely meal. I just finished making the dessert. "Fruit Pizza". Its a bunch of fruit and stuff on a HUGE sugar cookie for a crust. I hope its good. It looks good. Even of the rest of the dinner I make is gross, i can look forward to the fruit pizza.

i better stop writing, i probably sound a little scary. all of this random diarreah of the brain...

ckb


2001-07-03 at 2:35 p.m.



[diaryland]
* m a y s t a r *
designs

Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker Lilypie1st Birthday Ticker
www.flickr.com


Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com