*
maystar design
Get awesome blog templates like this one from BlogSkins.com
* * *
Am I Shallow or Not?

Hey! Today has been a great day. I was supposed to work from 6am-12 noon but due to 100mph winds that knocked out powerlines all over the city, the coffee shop was without electricity and therefore did not require my services. Woohoo! It went out yesterday when i was at work, so i got to leave at 3 instead of 6pm. I love that.

There is a tree that was uprooted by the wind blocking the entrance to our street. Its kind of cool, i took a bunch of pictures of it for photography class. Twelve to be exact. Even better, the power in my house never went out, but my parents had none, so they let me get all i wanted out of their refridgerator, since it was going to spoil anyway. Yay! Feast!

I spent the whole day cooking. Soy tacos for lunch, and then some lasagna for this family of 11 that goes to our church. The mom had back surgery, so she can't cook this week. It took like half of the day to cook one meal for eleven people. I hope it was good. <----nervous.

I am discovering that i am beginning spend entirely too much time on the internet, but that is just because of stuff like this diary and forums that keep sucking me back in! Now i have a new internet project: Am I Hot or NOT? My roomate garret and my cat biscuit are joining me on this endeavor.

You can judge 'ghettofabulous' garret

'ghettofabulous' garret HERE

, and me and biscuit me and biscuit HERE. Please, treat us kindly. Everyone's self esteem needs a lil' boost from time to time. If it doesn't work, try again tommorrow. If you actually go to the trouble to vote, you, my friend, are cooler than the other side of the pillow.

Comming soon: is my husband HOT or NOT?

It burns, burns, burns, the ring of fire, the ring of fire...

ckb

:)


2001-02-17 at 23:50:24



[diaryland]
* m a y s t a r *
designs

Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker Lilypie1st Birthday Ticker
www.flickr.com


Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com