*
maystar design
Get awesome blog templates like this one from BlogSkins.com
* * *
new years slidin' eve

I had a fun new years eve.

It doesn't SOUND that fun, but i played a hilarious game of charades with Nick, Dave, Chad and Beth, Leah, Claire, Seth, Garret n his girlfriend, 2 of beths friends Catherine and Angela, and Chris and Amy (chris is the vocalist from one of chad's hardcore bands. his wife amy is the coolest girl ever). Then all of the boys shot fireworks for about 2 hours. Dave had bought some $30 dollar delux firecracker. And nick and I had brought a variety pack. Chad had some dinky ones too. Eventually they just built a big fire and put all of the little fireworks in it. Like bottle rockets and those things that make noise and thats it, and stuff like that. The woods caught on fire about four times. They had to go stomp it out. Chris said that it would put itself out, since it was cold. I remarked that I had never seen a firefighter extinguish a fire using cold.

Its true.

I didn't enjoy the fireworks after about ten minutes. I went inside to be safe. And had some girl talk.

On the way home we slid on a patch of ice. Dave was riding with us in the truck. Our reaction to the sliding was to put all of our arms out. Like, accross each other's chests. I grabbed the wheel. For what reason I know not. I guess I felt like nick had lost control and I could help. We almost ran into some cars that were already stranded. I'm glad we didn't. It would have been a horrible begining to the new year.

Computer Club

ckb


2001-01-02 at 17:55:27



[diaryland]
* m a y s t a r *
designs

Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker Lilypie1st Birthday Ticker
www.flickr.com


Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com